February 22, 2019 / 10:17 AM

Stay Connected

Drake Reveals ‘Scorpion’ Double Album Tracklist Featuring Jay-Z, Michael Jackson



Jay-Z, Ty Dolla $ign, and Michael Jackson are featured in Scorpion, Drake's upcoming double album released Friday, June 29.

A day before his new music drops, the Canadian rapper has unveiled 25 new tracks including his previously released singles "God's Plan," "Nice For What," and "I'm Upset."

'Scorpion' Features Unreleased Michael Jackson Track

The complete tracklist of Scorpion also revealed the all-star collaborators featured in the upcoming album. One of the biggest names on the tracklist is Jackson, the King of Pop, who is featured in the track "Don't Matter To Me."

According to TMZ, that track is an unreleased track by the late music icon. In "Don't Talk To Me," Drake sings along and raps to the song. The publication compares it to "Love Never Felt So Good," a Jackson tune turned into a duet with Justin Timberlake in 2014.

Pitchfork notes that Paul Anka was also listed as a co-writer of the original track. Anka worked with Jackson back in the 80s.

The singer-songwriter also teased his collaboration with the Grammy-winning rapper earlier this year. At the Canadian Music and Broadcast Industry Awards, the "You Are My Destiny" confirmed that he was at a studio with fellow Canadian Drake.

The estate of Michael Jackson has not issued a statement regarding the use of the unreleased track in Scorpion. However, the release of the album and the unveiling of the new track coincides with the ninth anniversary of the tragic death of the King of Pop this week.

Jay-Z, Ty Dolla $ign, Nicki Minaj, and Mariah Carey

The album also features Jay-Z, Ty Dolla $ign, and Static Major and Drake also samples songs by Nicki Minaj and Mariah Carey. The other artists who were credited as producers of the album include DJ Premier, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Tay Keith, Boi-1da, Murda Beatz, and No I.D.

In the album, Drake also addresses his alleged feuds including the recent word war between him and Pusha T. In "Emotionless," the chart-topper responds to "Story of Adidon."

"Look at the way we live," he rapped. "I wasn't hiding my kid from the world/ I was hiding the world from my kid."

He also alludes to his previous beef with Meek Mill and Diddy in "Survival."

Find the complete tracklist below.

Scorpion is now streaming on Apple Music and Spotify. Drake is also heading on a major North American tour with Migos in July.


See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics