June 18, 2019 / 9:53 AM

Stay Connected

6ix9ine To Release One Last Music Video Before Going To Jail ‘Forever’



6ix9ine will be launching one last music video before he heads to jail. However, it is still unclear whether or not he will really be unveiling a track before going behind bars forever.

On his social media account, the rapper said that he plans to stay out of trouble for as long as possible. Since he is expected to serve his time in jail, he wants to give his fans a last song and music video. 6ix9ine accompanied his post with his photo that looked like a mugshot.

According to multiple publications, 6ix9ine is known for trolling his fans. It is possible that he exaggerated on using the term forever, and he may not really release a new song and music video.

6ix9ine Arrested

Earlier this month, the rapper was arrested in New York City on a warrant that was issued in Texas over an alleged incident where he choked a 16-year-old. Days later, 6ix9ine posted bail in Texas after turning himself in for a misdemeanor battery charge.

At the time, 6ix9ine shared a photo of himself after his court appearance, and he told his followers that everything went well.

In April, 6ix9ine's team was arrested after shots were fired in New York. Days after the incident, it was revealed that the police officials are investigating the rapper's involvement in the incident. 6ix9ine denied that he was part of the shooting.

"We don't play with guns... 6ix9ine is for the kids... We don't promote no gun violence... It's all rainbows and peace," said 6ix9ine.

6ix9ine's Life, Music Career

6ix9ine is an American rapper who rose to fame last year following the release of "Gummo." His real name is Daniel Hernandez, and he was born in Bushwick, Brooklyn to a Mexican mother and a Puerto Rican father.

In 2009, his dad was murdered, and this encouraged him to work various jobs and sell marijuana.

In 2014, 6ix9ine began releasing his rap songs. Over the next three years, he dropped "Scumlife," "Yokai," and "Hellsing Station." He has released two albums to date, namely Tekashi 69 and DAY69.

The songs in both albums are "Gotti," "Tati," "Billy," "Kooda," "Keke," "Rondo," "Dope," "69," "Yokai," "Oof," "Zeta Zero," "Doowee," "Buba," "93," "Chocolate," "Mooky," "Sixtynine," "Rich," "No Smoke," "Scumwave," "No Smoke Ruff," "Poles," "Sinaloa," "Brain," "Shinigami," "Owee," "F*** Is You," "Dirty Like," and more.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics