June 18, 2018 / 5:14 PM

Stay Connected

LISTEN: Lady Gaga, Tony Bennett Release New Song "Nature Boy" Ahead of 'Cheek to Cheek' Release



Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett's collaborative jazz album Cheek To Cheek is just one week away from its release date, and in anticipation of the new album, the unlikely duo have dropped a new song, "Nature Boy."

Originally performed by the late, great Nat King Cole, Gaga and Bennett's take on this jazz classic maintains the minimalistic classy mood of the original, blending together a piano lead with a strong swell of orchestral instruments.

Gaga's voice, which is soft and sweet in the opening verse blends in perfectly to the sweet and wistful mood of the song. She's complimented by Bennett's legendary own jazz vocals in a smooth, soothing way that proves that these two still got it.

Listen to "Nature Boy" by Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett below:

Cheek To Cheek will be released on Sept. 23. The album has previously been teased by the songs "Anything Goes" and "I Can't Give You Anything But Love."

Check out the full album tracklisting below:

01. Anything Goes
02. Cheek to Cheek
03. Don't Wait Too Long (Tony Bennett)
04. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
05. Nature Boy
06. Goody Goody
07. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye (Lady Gaga)
08. Firefly
09. I Won't Dance
10. They All Laughed
11. Lush Life (Lady Gaga)
12. Sophisticated Life (Tony Bennett)
13. Let's Face The Music and Dance
14. But Beautiful
15. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
16. Bang Bang (My Baby Show Me Down) [Live from Jazz at Lincoln Center] (Lady Gaga)

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics